Hyde & Denton Methodist Circuit

Gee Cross Methodist   


The Hyde and Denton Methodist Circuit is a member of the Manchester and Stockport District (19/22) and is located to the east of Manchester. It is made up of six churches:
Gee Cross, Rosemount, Hyde Central, Haughton Green, Denton and Aspinal

Each of the churches has its own web pages giving full details of services and other activities. Click on the links to find out more.

Superintendent Minister: Rev. David Hardman. Deacon: Michelle Goddard

All the churches welcome without discrimination everyone who seeks Christ. There is an audio loop system in the worship area of all churches and we do our utmost to meet the needs of all with disabilities. We also follow Methodist guidelines in our efforts to ensure the safety of young people.

Rosemount Methodist Hyde Central Methodist Haughton Green Methodist
Denton Methodist
Aspinal Methodist

Currently the Circuit is having conversations with the Glossop and Ashton-under-Lyne circuits with a view to merging into one larger Glossop and Tameside Circuit as from September 2020.

The interactive map below gives a link to each church's website by clicking on the Methodist logo by each name.

Map of the three circuits Mossley Waterloo Rosehill Methodist Primary Academy Hurst West End Dukinfield Stalybridge Trinity Audenshaw LEP Rosemount Hadfield Hollingworth Aspinal Denton Haughton Green Hyde Central Gee Cross Chisworth Glossop Central


In line with current guidlines, all churches in our circuit have suspended worship services for the time being. Worship in the circuit is continuing by other means, including on-line services.


Worshiping remotely



Circuit Home | Hyde Central | Gee Cross | Rosemount | Haughton Green | Denton | Aspinal | The Helping Hand
Contacts | How to find us | Links | Site Index | This week's readings